Discipline Global MobileKing CrimsonRobert FrippThe VicarTour DatesDiariesnav_catalogNewsAccountsForumShopSearch Archives
  Diaries and Reviews Login | Register | Help

 
     SOUND  VISION WORD
   

 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars6 out of 5 starsNo Subject   May 23, 2011
Written by maxtognoni

What a beautiful piece! If you do not know which is taken from a session of King Crimson, I could think of a piece taken from the Brian Eno Nerve Net sessions with Mr. Fripp!

Ciao

Massimo


More Articles

Your search found 2361 items (Viewing 61 to 70 of 2361)


Fan Review
A fine representation   Wed., Jun 10, 2015
Posted by: fhc339835
Frequently people ask how and who Fripp is. As a human being, and so on... Just having arrived at Stony Brook during my adventurours chronological listening, I give this release a special note: This presentation of the 83 Frippertroniclectour Read more

Fan Review
Always amazing discoveries...   Sat., Jun 6, 2015
Posted by: pacealot
Once again, thank you Mr Stormy for this dis(un)covery.  One slight quibble in the description, however; this is a very different drum performance from my biggest drum hero ever Michael Read more

Fan Review
The Feline Flexibility of Giles, Giles and Fripp   Tue., Jun 2, 2015
Posted by: syncopatico
This backing track (sans the later overdubs) reveals the rhythmic creativity of Mike Giles as foundational for this song. The Giles-Giles rhythm section--as underrated a tandem as Haskell-McCulloch on Lizard--perhaps "underrated" is an improper term, but Read more

Fan Review
i love it   Tue., Jun 2, 2015
Posted by: whutchins254
This is worth it just to hear Mr. Fripp indeed let out an exasperated noise when a moment goes afoul. Aside from that, one of the better glimpses into the construction of an old Read more

Fan Review
A piece of my (misspent!) youth   Sat., May 30, 2015
Posted by: craigiestar
Fantastic to be able to own this show after all these years! The Russell Club was one of my old stamping grounds and I often recorded bands who played Read more

Fan Review
The best of Japan   Sat., May 23, 2015
Posted by: fhc339835
Sometimes it takes years until the best things are dicsovered. This is the case for the Japan í81 bundle. Wow, indeed, this bootleg is outstanding. Great rendition, great response of the Read more

Fan Review
Astonishing   Mon., May 18, 2015
Posted by: fhc339835
Thinking about and listening through what is currently (spring 2015) available from the beat-generation, the Dijon performance is remarkably astonishing. Anything said yet by Sid and the fellow commenters, Iíd Read more

Fan Review
What a difference   Sat., May 16, 2015
Posted by: acestarchild
Itís amazing to hear the clarity of the melodic instruments once BB is removed from the piece. Itís like hearing a new yet familiar piece at the same time. Who knew that a slit/tongue drum would add so much to Read more

Fan Review
Stunning   Wed., May 13, 2015
Posted by: nuages
This is such an unusual, yet beautiful piece. Itís not quite Frippertronics, not quite soundscapes, although it is much closer to soundscapes. More than anything, it reminds me of parts of "The Illusion" from Read more

Fan Review
Fabulous   Mon., May 11, 2015
Posted by: thingfishp
Even without the box drum this is an ethereal piece music. The first time I heard this group perform Sheltering Sky at Toadís Place it was a total aural Read more

<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 Next >> 

King Crimson Tour 2015
Newest Additions
MELLOW II
FREE MP3 DOWNLOAD


King Crimson
4 September 2004

Full Recording

Subscribe to Podcast

 
Latest Music
Robert Fripp in Patrimonio 07/17/2004
Robert Fripp in Patrimonio 07/17/2004

 
Latest Photo

 
New to the DGM Shop
Red (Long Sleeve)
Red (Long Sleeve)

 
Top Downloads
King Crimson - Aug. 7th, 2008 in Chicago

King Crimson - Jun. 28th, 1974 in Asbury Park

King Crimson - Oct. 23rd, 1973 in Glasgow

Fripp & Eno - May. 28th, 1975 in Paris

Fripp & Eno - Mar. 14th, 2006 in London

 
Follow Us
 

Home | About DGM | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Help | RSS Feeds