Discipline Global MobileKing CrimsonRobert FrippThe VicarTour DatesDiariesnav_catalogNewsAccountsForumShopSearch Archives
  Diaries and Reviews Login | Register | Help

 
     SOUND  VISION WORD
   

 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars6 out of 5 starsNo Subject   February 21, 2011
Written by emmapeelfanclub

Absolutely fascinating stuff hearing the drums in your face and with great detail like this! I was just saying on Facebook that though I can sympathise with Mikeís view, the sound of the drums helped give KC69 a distinct identity and DNA. Nobody elseís drum sound in 1969 sounded quite like this nor had anybody  heard drumming quite like this before.

Thanks for this Mr Stormy.


More Articles

Your search found 2214 items (Viewing 51 to 60 of 2214)


Fan Review
Still Flattened the morning After   Sun., Sep 21, 2014
Posted by: marussell
Recovering from King Crimson last night. Stunning show. Best Iíve seen these guys do in over 35 years. I seem to remember Robert Fripp once saying that the 1970s Crims were Read more

Fan Review
Coda Marine Twice !   Thu., Sep 18, 2014
Posted by: pinkmilk
Pure Dynamite . They are still one of the best incarnation of the King . Read more

Fan Review
Opening Night - Albany   Wed., Sep 17, 2014
Posted by: eporter66
First of all, Thank You for coming to Albany!  A great performance, I was engaged the entire evening, eyes and ears focused on the band and music.  One of the best moments was the initial encore where Read more

Fan Review
interesting sound   Tue., Sep 16, 2014
Posted by: Hubert
Iíve always wondered: what instrument is creating that waaaaw sound at the end of the first line? I used to think it was the large metal plate behind Bill Brufordís drumkit, but now Iím not so Read more

Fan Review
Kimmel center   Mon., Sep 15, 2014
Posted by: oaklandraiders
Saw the concert at Phila. Kimmel on the 12th. of Sept. -Mind blowing-one of the best concerts ever, and I have been to a lot of shows over the Read more

Fan Review
Great!!!   Sun., Sep 14, 2014
Posted by: hawling
Probably something that will annoy the young íuns who probably donít even realise this could be annoying or a poor way to appreciate a show. At least in the old days tapers had to be discrete and there may have been Read more

Fan Review
I Agree   Sat., Sep 13, 2014
Posted by: RonToon
Was happy to read that there wasnít a report of one cell phone being used during the Albany shows. Bravo Albany. Letís hope the other cities, including hometown Chicago, extend the same Read more

Fan Review
Great   Fri., Sep 12, 2014
Posted by: Luminol
I was so happy to hear this the first night of the tour in Albany. Its about time someone said this. The cell phone generation has ruined more than a few shows for Read more

Fan Review
clapping   Tue., Sep 9, 2014
Posted by: jedzxor
Iíd like to hear a version with just the drums and without all that infernal clapping. ruined the sing for me. Read more

Fan Review
like watching Picasso paint   Tue., Sep 9, 2014
Posted by: kevcom2001
This was an unusual situation, to say the least. Antoneís is justly famous worldwide as "the Home of the Blues". ..they made a real departure on this night. It is my understanding that the show was hastily booked after 4 Read more

<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 Next >> 

King Crimson US Tour 2014
Newest Additions
RF INTERVIEW
FREE MP3 DOWNLOAD


Robert Fripp
18 July 1995

Full Recording

Subscribe to Podcast

 
Latest Music
ProjeKct Three in Austin 03/25/1999
ProjeKct Three in Austin 03/25/1999

 
Latest Photo

 
New to the DGM Shop
King Crimson - EleKtriK (Special Edition)
King Crimson - EleKtriK (Special Edition)

 
Top Downloads
King Crimson - Aug. 7th, 2008 in Chicago

King Crimson - Jun. 28th, 1974 in Asbury Park

King Crimson - Oct. 23rd, 1973 in Glasgow

Fripp & Eno - May. 28th, 1975 in Paris

Fripp & Eno - Mar. 14th, 2006 in London

 
Follow Us
 

Home | About DGM | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Help | RSS Feeds