Discipline Global MobileKing CrimsonRobert FrippThe VicarTour DatesDiariesnav_catalogNewsAccountsForumShopSearch Archives
  Diaries and Reviews Login | Register | Help

 
     SOUND  VISION WORD
   

 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars6 out of 5 starsNo Subject   February 21, 2011
Written by emmapeelfanclub

Absolutely fascinating stuff hearing the drums in your face and with great detail like this! I was just saying on Facebook that though I can sympathise with Mike’s view, the sound of the drums helped give KC69 a distinct identity and DNA. Nobody else’s drum sound in 1969 sounded quite like this nor had anybody  heard drumming quite like this before.

Thanks for this Mr Stormy.


More Articles

Your search found 2096 items (Viewing 51 to 60 of 2096)


Fan Review
6 out of 5!   Mon., Jan 13, 2014
Posted by: dwayne
Simply delightful! Thanks!! Read more

Fan Review
Mr Stormy's Monday Selection Vol.2   Tue., Jan 7, 2014
Posted by: wernergmelch
’A few new Goodies There’ attracted my attention. This must have been recorded on a sunny day, i suppose. Straightforward with catchy guitar soloing it stays surprisingly positive throughout the Read more

Fan Review
Outstanding   Mon., Jan 6, 2014
Posted by: FranckYeznikian
A very moving one again... deeply magical. The Reels in themself are so beautiful that it is fast difficult to imagine a solo singing line upon them. So many thanks. Read more

Fan Review
July 19th My Fathers Place Roslyn, NY   Mon., Jan 6, 2014
Posted by: captainchris
Mr Fripp was a little dissapointed that not everyone was dancing.,and he announced that fact. Although my bro Anthony and myself were hitting the ceiling jumping and and dancing in a Read more

Fan Review
Chicago 72   Fri., Jan 3, 2014
Posted by: murmurer
on’t remember the exact date but I was at this show.  Openers were Sweathog and Black Oak Arkansas.  Loved concerts in those days, always a great lineup.  I enjoyed all acts on the bill and had great Read more

Fan Review
KC karaoke   Thu., Dec 26, 2013
Posted by: emperornobody
Sang along karaoke style, laid melodica solo over the outro, thoroughly beautiful moment in my day thanks to this. Please put this on the next Stormy FLAC Selection if you can, and thanks for the Read more

Fan Review
Merry Christmas   Wed., Dec 25, 2013
Posted by: JorgeSouto
Thanks very much for this offering. Michael’s drumming here is gorgeous! Read more

Fan Review
Thanks   Mon., Dec 23, 2013
Posted by: Sandro
It’s a real pleasure to explore through this early stages of Crimson. Thank you for this beautiful Christmas present and Merry Christmas to you all too. Read more

Fan Review
Exactly as Nel3 remembers   Sun., Dec 22, 2013
Posted by: NBlack
I had to comment on this show. As it was my only time to see KC live, coming across the 1995 Orlando concert after years of waiting was a wonderful surprise - and a bit of a Read more

Fan Review
A really good audience recording for the era   Thu., Dec 19, 2013
Posted by: GratefulJerry
A really good show in very good audience quality. Features Dr. Diamond in that cool early arrangement. You can never have enough Larks’ Tongues Part 1 and this one is Read more

<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 Next >> 

Newest Additions
TIME GROOVE
FREE MP3 DOWNLOAD


ProjeKct Six
18 February 2006

Full Recording

Subscribe to Podcast

 
Hit Parade
King Crimson in San Francisco 11/28/1981
King Crimson in San Francisco 11/28/1981

 
On this Day
Robert Fripp's Diary - 2007

 
Random Blast from the Past
Robert Fripp
Robert Fripp's Diary - 01/13/2005

 
New to the DGM Shop
Jakszyk, Fripp, Collins - A King Crimson ProjeKct - A Scarcity of Miracles
Jakszyk, Fripp, Collins - A King Crimson ProjeKct - A Scarcity of Miracles

 
Top Downloads
King Crimson - Aug. 7th, 2008 in Chicago

King Crimson - Jun. 28th, 1974 in Asbury Park

King Crimson - Oct. 23rd, 1973 in Glasgow

Fripp & Eno - May. 28th, 1975 in Paris

Fripp & Eno - Mar. 14th, 2006 in London
 

Home | About DGM | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Help | RSS Feeds