Discipline Global MobileKing CrimsonRobert FrippThe VicarTour DatesDiariesnav_catalogNewsAccountsForumShopSearch Archives
  Diaries and Reviews Login | Register | Help


 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars6 out of 5 starsNo Subject   February 21, 2011
Written by emmapeelfanclub

Absolutely fascinating stuff hearing the drums in your face and with great detail like this! I was just saying on Facebook that though I can sympathise with Mike’s view, the sound of the drums helped give KC69 a distinct identity and DNA. Nobody else’s drum sound in 1969 sounded quite like this nor had anybody  heard drumming quite like this before.

Thanks for this Mr Stormy.

More Articles

Your search found 2318 items (Viewing 51 to 60 of 2318)

Fan Review
Milwaukee Modjeska Magnificence   Wed., Mar 25, 2015
Posted by: arrcee
What stood out for me at this exceptional performance was the improv when Robert took off on a “screed” (as Hunter S. Thompson was wont to write) and Pat followed Read more

Fan Review
Toronto is always exciting   Wed., Mar 25, 2015
Posted by: fhc339835
Toronto is a good starter for the bundle I am diving in now. The two gigs at the same day are very energetic. Unfortunately the first bootleg source is muddy to my ears (performance is great anyway), Read more

Fan Review
Great   Wed., Mar 25, 2015
Posted by: fhc339835
It’s now about 8 years I first heard this excellent bootleg. A lot has happened in the meantime, and the amount of just a few couple of downloads has now developed to hundreds of sets / Read more

Fan Review
My first Krim concert ever   Tue., Mar 24, 2015
Posted by: Cyberpunk
Arrived Hartford the night before after some 15 hrs traveling all the way from São Paulo, SE Brazil (where I am from, lived there back Read more

Fan Review
trance and hypnosis   Sun., Mar 22, 2015
Posted by: fhc339835
Like the set before, the loops build up in a mesmeric manner and lay ground for astonishing soloing. Read more

Fan Review
I LIKE IT!   Sun., Mar 22, 2015
Posted by: GratefulJerry
I think this show is a wonderful follow up to the show on the 25th and 27th. There are a couple of shaky moments but the energy is here and the band brings the Read more

Fan Review
Thank you!   Sat., Mar 21, 2015
Posted by: greenman
Like a deranged version of Eno’s Nerve Net. Wonderful! Read more

Fan Review
A pretty good show!   Sat., Mar 21, 2015
Posted by: GratefulJerry
The show starts off with a hot opening combo of Into The Frying Pan and The ConstruKction of Light. The first Improv starts off interesting but is killed by the limitations of the electric Read more

Fan Review
Model Bundle   Thu., Mar 19, 2015
Posted by: fhc339835
While the mighty Krim was reformed already, played two handful of extraordinary gigs in UK, and made an album called Discipline which belongs to the timeless precious highlights of mankind’s music making, right next to the later albums Read more

Fan Review
Improv 2!   Wed., Mar 18, 2015
Posted by: GregK1
This is an outstanding show, with some really interesting, and different, guitar by Fripp on Exiles, and the second Improv is one of the best from this band. Great funky chording, propelled by the Read more

<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 Next >> 

King Crimson Tour 2015
Newest Additions

King Crimson
Live At The Warfield Theatre

Full Recording

Subscribe to Podcast

Latest Music
Robert Fripp in Patrimonio 07/17/2004
Robert Fripp in Patrimonio 07/17/2004

Latest Photo

New to the DGM Shop
Mug - Collectors' Club
Mug - Collectors' Club

Top Downloads
King Crimson - Aug. 7th, 2008 in Chicago

King Crimson - Jun. 28th, 1974 in Asbury Park

King Crimson - Oct. 23rd, 1973 in Glasgow

Fripp & Eno - May. 28th, 1975 in Paris

Fripp & Eno - Mar. 14th, 2006 in London

Follow Us

Home | About DGM | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Help | RSS Feeds