Discipline Global MobileKing CrimsonRobert FrippThe VicarTour DatesDiariesnav_catalogNewsAccountsForumShopSearch Archives
  Diaries and Reviews Login | Register | Help

 
     SOUND  VISION WORD
   

 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars6 out of 5 starsNo Subject   February 21, 2011
Written by emmapeelfanclub

Absolutely fascinating stuff hearing the drums in your face and with great detail like this! I was just saying on Facebook that though I can sympathise with Mikeís view, the sound of the drums helped give KC69 a distinct identity and DNA. Nobody elseís drum sound in 1969 sounded quite like this nor had anybody  heard drumming quite like this before.

Thanks for this Mr Stormy.


More Articles

Your search found 2435 items (Viewing 51 to 60 of 2435)


Fan Review
A fantastically unique show   Wed., Mar 16, 2016
Posted by: Tiberious47
This show has a unique vibe to it. The band is totally on throughout the show. The track "Frame by Frame" listed here also includes a full run through "Elephant Talk" and an Adrian acoustic "The Court of the Crimson Read more

Fan Review
Intense music that challenges!   Tue., Mar 15, 2016
Posted by: freshlet
This recording of King Crimson from the Plumpton Festival, Aug. 9th, 1969, shows the band on fire.  The recording itself is a bit lo-fi, but the playing is Read more

Fan Review
The King Crimson Experience   Fri., Mar 11, 2016
Posted by: greenman
What an album! Couple of points - firstly itís a brilliant live recording and mix, and also firstly itís a brilliant performance. Everyone is brilliant, though itís most noticeable that Mel Collins has now properly found his place in Read more

Fan Review
Sounds great to me.   Wed., Mar 9, 2016
Posted by: GratefulJerry
Currently the only available official release of what would end up as King Crimsonís shortest lasting live line up. This is the middle show in a three night run at Park West and the playing is very Read more

Fan Review
Last show of the Japan tour   Mon., Mar 7, 2016
Posted by: GratefulJerry
There was three month break between the bandís last show of the European tour and the beginning of the Japan tour. The first few shows of the tour find the band getting back into the swing of things with one Read more

Fan Review
Great show   Mon., Mar 7, 2016
Posted by: jtseay
So glad to hear this! I unfortunately missed the tour (as it didnít come to the US). Missed it in Paris by one day. Anyway, I get sucked in to this show Read more

Fan Review
Brilliant   Mon., Mar 7, 2016
Posted by: rockbadger
After listening to the free download of Easy Money, I could see that this was a must-buy album and I was not disappointed. When I first heard about the the new, three-drummer Crimson, I was sceptical that there would Read more

Fan Review
WOW   Mon., Mar 7, 2016
Posted by: jh1204olive
Iím not sure if I was at this show, or if it was the next night, but the download certainly sounds better than I recall the show did in the Read more

Fan Review
The Real Deal!   Sun., Mar 6, 2016
Posted by: Otohiko
This is a wonderful document of a band on fire - and they certainly were that night. For those underwhelmed by last yearís Orpheum release, this may well be the Read more

Fan Review
Great!   Sun., Mar 6, 2016
Posted by: seamusmb
Many are still asking the question "Why three drummers?" I can say that I am not after hearing this. This band is smoking hot. At times, there are moments of sublime beauty, and at others, Read more

<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 Next >> 

King Crimson Tour 2016
Newest Additions
HEARTBEAT
FREE MP3 DOWNLOAD


King Crimson
10 June 2016 Heartbeat

Full Recording

Subscribe to Podcast

 
Latest Music
King Crimson in Toronto 11/20/2015
King Crimson in Toronto 11/20/2015

 
Latest Photo

 
New to the DGM Shop
London - Reboot
London - Reboot

 
Top Downloads
King Crimson - Aug. 7th, 2008 in Chicago

King Crimson - Jun. 28th, 1974 in Asbury Park

King Crimson - Nov. 20th, 2015 in Toronto

King Crimson - Oct. 23rd, 1973 in Glasgow

Fripp & Eno - May. 28th, 1975 in Paris

 
Follow Us
 

Home | About DGM | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Help | RSS Feeds