Discipline Global MobileKing CrimsonRobert FrippThe VicarTour DatesDiariesnav_catalogNewsAccountsForumShopSearch Archives
  Diaries and Reviews Login | Register | Help

 
     SOUND  VISION WORD
   

 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars6 out of 5 starsNo Subject   February 21, 2011
Written by emmapeelfanclub

Absolutely fascinating stuff hearing the drums in your face and with great detail like this! I was just saying on Facebook that though I can sympathise with Mike’s view, the sound of the drums helped give KC69 a distinct identity and DNA. Nobody else’s drum sound in 1969 sounded quite like this nor had anybody  heard drumming quite like this before.

Thanks for this Mr Stormy.


More Articles

Your search found 2414 items (Viewing 51 to 60 of 2414)


Fan Review
Sheer Joy!   Tue., Mar 1, 2016
Posted by: freshlet
I will not be long and wordy here.  Simply stated, this is King Crimson 2015, showing the world just how powerful "teamwork" can Read more

Fan Review
Double CD   Mon., Feb 29, 2016
Posted by: boombooom
Why is the Double CD on Burning Sheet the same price as the download, I think this is not correct, a downlod must be cheaper as a printed CD.  Read more

Fan Review
Sigh...   Mon., Feb 29, 2016
Posted by: JohnOpie
That sigh is because of all the Crimson incarnations (except for the first two, which I saw back in the day), this is the one that I wanted to see, but as they chose not to come to Germany (where Read more

Fan Review
Was there...   Tue., Feb 2, 2016
Posted by: tgrier
Paid $1.50 for ticket! Was one of the highlight of my youth...a must have recording...TG Read more

Fan Review
thank you for this,,,,   Thu., Jan 28, 2016
Posted by: JohnSmallwood
Excellent, thank you. This would not have been out of place on a formal release. Read more

Fan Review
Stunning   Thu., Jan 28, 2016
Posted by: dfahnest
Wow!  The best Stormy selection yet and I have heard them all.  This goes beyond a pleasantly entertaining curiosity and is essential Read more

Fan Review
Lizard / Tippett / Greatness   Fri., Jan 22, 2016
Posted by: donhenson
Wow what an interesting thing to be able to listen to. Hearing all the bits and the edited out parts is amazing. A phenomenal editing job indeed. I have followed Tippett since falling in love with this album years Read more

Fan Review
fantastic   Fri., Jan 22, 2016
Posted by: heavenly
i always liked "lizard", and this is just another show piece why this is the case, i am also amazed again and again that crimson (fripp that is)  managed throughout their career to Read more

Fan Review
Guitar mix Trey   Sun., Jan 17, 2016
Posted by: fhc339835
Great gig, I like this the most of the row of the Japan gigs in 95 available so far. My special attention went with the guitar mix, especially Trey is very well listenable Read more

Fan Review
Prince Rupert Awakes   Sat., Jan 16, 2016
Posted by: davidkronemyer
This is a gorgeous solo piano recording played by Keith Tippett. Through some kind of electronic wizardry process it has been isolated from the other instruments on the track, so that Read more

<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 Next >> 

King Crimson Tour 2016
Newest Additions
HEAVY SKIRMISH
FREE MP3 DOWNLOAD


King Crimson
18 April 2016

Full Recording

Subscribe to Podcast

 
Latest Music
King Crimson in Toronto 11/20/2015
King Crimson in Toronto 11/20/2015

 
Latest Photo

 
New to the DGM Shop
Mug - Collectors' Club
Mug - Collectors' Club

 
Top Downloads
King Crimson - Aug. 7th, 2008 in Chicago

King Crimson - Jun. 28th, 1974 in Asbury Park

King Crimson - Nov. 20th, 2015 in Toronto

King Crimson - Oct. 23rd, 1973 in Glasgow

Fripp & Eno - May. 28th, 1975 in Paris

 
Follow Us
 

Home | About DGM | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Help | RSS Feeds