Discipline Global MobileKing CrimsonRobert FrippThe VicarTour DatesDiariesnav_catalogNewsAccountsForumShopSearch Archives
  Diaries and Reviews Login | Register | Help


 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars6 out of 5 starsNo Subject   February 21, 2011
Written by emmapeelfanclub

Absolutely fascinating stuff hearing the drums in your face and with great detail like this! I was just saying on Facebook that though I can sympathise with Mike’s view, the sound of the drums helped give KC69 a distinct identity and DNA. Nobody else’s drum sound in 1969 sounded quite like this nor had anybody  heard drumming quite like this before.

Thanks for this Mr Stormy.

More Articles

Your search found 2469 items (Viewing 51 to 60 of 2469)

Fan Review
Refreshing   Tue., May 3, 2016
Posted by: midiexperiment
I was struck by the refreshing polarity this take of Neurotica has when compared to the other takes I have heard. Splendid. I would say, not so much a re-discovered brownie, as a re-invented Read more

Fan Review
remix in title   Tue., May 3, 2016
Posted by: jeremykeens
This is a lovely track, very nicely done. My only suggestion would be that it be identified as Neurotica Stormy Remix or some such, as rather than being a track from the vault like many others it is something which Read more

Fan Review
Recreation of Brilliance   Mon., May 2, 2016
Posted by: freshlet
Like Heavenly’s superb review, I agree with him 100% about how Crim can be redesigned, recreated, renewed, and brought forth into new and fascinating Read more

Fan Review
incredible   Mon., May 2, 2016
Posted by: heavenly
love it!!!!this sounds so fresh - it could have been conceived just yesterday. i also love the electronica approach, sth. i also liked in projeKCts III and Read more

Fan Review
Stellar   Wed., Apr 27, 2016
Posted by: jmiKCred
One word: Excellent or Stellar if you want. I especially liked the acoustic portion of the show with Adrian. The band is on fire. A must Have.  Read more

Fan Review
Genius   Sat., Apr 23, 2016
Posted by: microbunny
The date on which each were recorded is rendered irrelevant because the underlying emotive impetus behind the separate recorded elements appears to be very similar. They might as well have been in the same room Read more

Fan Review
FreaKCin' Good!   Fri., Apr 22, 2016
Posted by: ilamfan
More totally great xenochrony!  I’d love to have more "liner notes" on this track...f’rinstance, were the separate instruments from songs that we know? alternate takes? just jams?  Did the takes just happen to line up nicely as Read more

Fan Review
Brilliant!   Fri., Apr 22, 2016
Posted by: DocBobster
It totally works. Read more

Fan Review
Heavy Skirmish   Mon., Apr 18, 2016
Posted by: becarmi
One word: Amazing! Read more

Fan Review
Great Job Mr. Stormy   Mon., Apr 18, 2016
Posted by: DouglasBramley
It’s creative ideas like this that makes being a Crim fan so rewarding. A great piece of engineering, sir! Read more

<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 Next >> 

King Crimson Tour 2016
Newest Additions

King Crimson
10 June 2016 Heartbeat

Full Recording

Subscribe to Podcast

Latest Music
King Crimson in Toronto 11/20/2015
King Crimson in Toronto 11/20/2015

Latest Photo

New to the DGM Shop
California Guitar Trio - Masterworks
California Guitar Trio - Masterworks

Top Downloads
King Crimson - Aug. 7th, 2008 in Chicago

King Crimson - Jun. 28th, 1974 in Asbury Park

King Crimson - Nov. 20th, 2015 in Toronto

King Crimson - Oct. 23rd, 1973 in Glasgow

Fripp & Eno - May. 28th, 1975 in Paris

Follow Us

Home | About DGM | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Help | RSS Feeds