Discipline Global MobileKing CrimsonRobert FrippThe VicarTour DatesDiariesnav_catalogNewsAccountsForumShopSearch Archives
  Diaries and Reviews Login | Register | Help

 
     SOUND  VISION WORD
   

 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars6 out of 5 starsNo Subject   February 21, 2011
Written by emmapeelfanclub

Absolutely fascinating stuff hearing the drums in your face and with great detail like this! I was just saying on Facebook that though I can sympathise with Mikeís view, the sound of the drums helped give KC69 a distinct identity and DNA. Nobody elseís drum sound in 1969 sounded quite like this nor had anybody  heard drumming quite like this before.

Thanks for this Mr Stormy.


More Articles

Your search found 2177 items (Viewing 51 to 60 of 2177)


Fan Review
Years fall away   Wed., Jul 9, 2014
Posted by: antmanbee
Very Crimson !!! Oh for a UK tour !! Read more

Fan Review
Flamtastic!   Mon., Jul 7, 2014
Posted by: mutant
Really looking forward to Albany. Read more

Fan Review
The return of the Beast   Sat., Jul 5, 2014
Posted by: hardhead
Good. Very good. Much to be inferred here. A snippet which positively pulls one in as in early 73-74 era. Much anticipation. The rest of the session will be available soon one hopes, waving large denomination currency about with Read more

Fan Review
God Save the King?   Fri., Jul 4, 2014
Posted by: boobuns
It appears that Loop I is the backing track for God Save the King. Read more

Fan Review
On tenterhooks for the full album!   Fri., Jul 4, 2014
Posted by: BillDuncan7
This snippet of some excellent playing between the band members, especially loving the multiple drum sounds! Roll on the full album, which I hope will be soon? Read more

Fan Review
Vivid Memory, only a little fuzzy   Thu., Jul 3, 2014
Posted by: Seph64
I do not believe this was KCís first gig in the US. Two weeks (?) prior to the Wilmington date, KC opened for Yes(?) at the Spectrum in Philadelphia. I saw both concerts and they were completely Read more

Fan Review
Yummy!   Thu., Jul 3, 2014
Posted by: mnewstrom
Even if all that is ever released as "new" by the current incarnation is something akin to "Keep that One, Nick", I will be a happy Read more

Fan Review
Promising Echoes   Wed., Jul 2, 2014
Posted by: whutchins254
Would be very much at home as part of Voyage to the Center of the Cosmos; yet it is recognizably new and fresh. I am now sufficiently tittilated to breathlessly await a snippet (more Read more

Fan Review
Thank you!   Tue., Jul 1, 2014
Posted by: NoiseMachine
This remains the best purchase under $20 I have ever made on the internet. Read more

Fan Review
LTIA part 1?   Tue., Jul 1, 2014
Posted by: k0stil
is it really it? if so, iím really excited. itís my favorite out of all 4 larks, although i cant imagine this composition being performed without a violin. perhaps they will use a midi guitar for Read more

<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 Next >> 

King Crimson US Tour 2014
Newest Additions
NO CAMERAS PLEASE
FREE MP3 DOWNLOAD


King Crimson
No Cameras Please

Full Recording

Subscribe to Podcast

 
Latest Music
ProjeKct Three in Austin 03/25/1999
ProjeKct Three in Austin 03/25/1999

 
Latest Photo

 
New to the DGM Shop
Travis & Fripp -Live at Coventry Cathedral
Travis & Fripp -Live at Coventry Cathedral

 
Top Downloads
King Crimson - Aug. 7th, 2008 in Chicago

King Crimson - Jun. 28th, 1974 in Asbury Park

King Crimson - Oct. 23rd, 1973 in Glasgow

Fripp & Eno - May. 28th, 1975 in Paris

Fripp & Eno - Mar. 14th, 2006 in London

 
Follow Us
 

Home | About DGM | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Help | RSS Feeds