Discipline Global MobileKing CrimsonRobert FrippThe VicarTour DatesDiariesnav_catalogNewsAccountsForumShopSearch Archives
  Diaries and Reviews Login | Register | Help

 
     SOUND  VISION WORD
   

 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars6 out of 5 starsNo Subject   February 21, 2011
Written by emmapeelfanclub

Absolutely fascinating stuff hearing the drums in your face and with great detail like this! I was just saying on Facebook that though I can sympathise with Mikeís view, the sound of the drums helped give KC69 a distinct identity and DNA. Nobody elseís drum sound in 1969 sounded quite like this nor had anybody  heard drumming quite like this before.

Thanks for this Mr Stormy.


More Articles

Your search found 2296 items (Viewing 51 to 60 of 2296)


Fan Review
Wilmington Armory   Wed., Feb 25, 2015
Posted by: EarlyFan
Yes, there were two shows at the Wilmington Armory, which was located across the street from Union Park Pontiac. King Crimson opened for J. Geils Band. A few night before this concert they were part of a triple bill with Read more

Fan Review
A very good show for the most part   Wed., Feb 25, 2015
Posted by: GratefulJerry
This was the bandís 13th show on their Fall American tour supporting THRAK. On this recording, the guitars have a slightly grittier sound that usual which works well on the more rocking songs like Red and VROOOM Read more

Fan Review
Bliss   Sun., Feb 22, 2015
Posted by: GratefulJerry
This may be my favorite of the 3 shows that are currently up here from the tour with Tool. The sound is dialed in from the get go while the bandís playing is large and in Read more

Fan Review
   Santa Rosa, CA   March 27, 2003
Posted by: GratefulJerry
The Luther Burbank Center for the Performing Arts (currently now known as the Wells Fargo Center for the Performing Arts) is a wonderful place to see a show. I miss living in Santa Rosa but the wifeís relatives live in Read more

Fan Review
Tours should start like this   Wed., Feb 18, 2015
Posted by: fhc339835
Bonsoir, nous sommes la ligue de gentlemen, nous sommes un groupe pour la danse. Voulez-vous danser! Robertís slightly inconfident announcement opens a tremendously exciting and rocking gig, with an audience going Read more

Fan Review
UK LoG bundle   Wed., Feb 18, 2015
Posted by: fhc339835
I slightly disagree with Sidís judgement on the gig. I believe the last of the five in Leeds is the strongest. Outstanding as ever is Dislocated, but all the other stuff is groovy and Read more

Fan Review
The most consistant show out of the run.   Sun., Feb 15, 2015
Posted by: GratefulJerry
The fourth and final show of the bandís opening 2001 run. All four shows are available in a bundle, at a discount so I went for it. This being the fourth show, it also is more consistent than some of Read more

Fan Review
The ConstruKction Of Light Live   Sat., Feb 14, 2015
Posted by: GratefulJerry
I bought the four show bundle and by the time of the third show, the band is really bringing it. Thatís not to say that the first two are bad but by the third show, the new slimmed Read more

Fan Review
A MUST HAVE!!!   Tue., Feb 10, 2015
Posted by: GratefulJerry
A wonderful collection of tunes here. A MUST HAVE for any Crim Head!!! Read more

Fan Review
Sit down   Mon., Feb 9, 2015
Posted by: fhc339835
Indeed, very amusing conversation between the guitarist and some of the Nuremburg fans. The last very concise quote from the audience is: "Lass ihn doch sitzen, Mann", which is "Let him sit Read more

<< Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 Next >> 

King Crimson Tour 2015
Newest Additions

 
Latest Music
ProjeKct Three in Austin 03/25/1999
ProjeKct Three in Austin 03/25/1999

 
Latest Photo

 
New to the DGM Shop
The ConstruKction of Light
The ConstruKction of Light

 
Top Downloads
King Crimson - Aug. 7th, 2008 in Chicago

King Crimson - Jun. 28th, 1974 in Asbury Park

King Crimson - Oct. 23rd, 1973 in Glasgow

Fripp & Eno - May. 28th, 1975 in Paris

Fripp & Eno - Mar. 14th, 2006 in London

 
Follow Us
 

Home | About DGM | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Help | RSS Feeds