Discipline Global MobileKing CrimsonRobert FrippThe VicarTour DatesDiariesnav_catalogNewsAccountsForumShopSearch Archives
  Diaries and Reviews Login | Register | Help

 
Previous Item   March 20, 1974  Next Item SOUND  VISION WORD
    Palazzo Dello Sport (Palasport)    Brescia, Italy

 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars6 out of 5 starsBrescia   April 11, 2012
Written by arkangel2605

Why do we always have pictures of Willie Scott Bruford on the ads for live sets?


More Articles

Your search found 7 items (Viewing 1 to 7 of 7)


Fan Review
One of the best...   Sat., Dec 1, 2012
Posted by: jeffo621
If I had to pick my favorite (so far) King Crimson live releases, this one would be in consideration for the top slot. For starters, you have what is one of the last ever performances of Larks Tongues Read more

Fan Review
Brescia   Wed., Apr 11, 2012
Posted by: arkangel2605
Why do we always have pictures of Willie Scott Bruford on the ads for live sets? Read more

Fan Review
Great, but needs something . . .   Wed., Jan 20, 2010
Posted by: DeVito
. . . something thatís now provided by Udine from the day before -- an ending. Add the soundboard recordings of "Exiles," "Fracture" and "Larksí II" from Udine 3/19/74 and you have a great Read more

Fan Review
A fine vintage   Sun., Feb 12, 2006
Posted by: Jonathan
Another vintage gig from the DGM live archives. The sound quality is very good although not as good as the Asbury Park concert. However sound quality is not everything and this gig has an absolutely mind-blowing LTIA pt1 which IMHO Read more

Fan Review
Incredible Improv   Mon., Dec 26, 2005
Posted by: mflaherty
While not faultless, this concertís high-points are as good as this band gets--and you know how good that is.  The opening Larks I is strong, but it is during Robertís solo on Night Watch that things really come together for Read more

Fan Review
Lost and found in Brescia   Sun., Dec 11, 2005
Posted by: rhammill
Iím not quite sure what to rate this. The opening improv and Larksí are stunning, with a huge amount of inventive percussion from Bill. In fact, if all I heard was this track I might suspect Read more

Fan Review
Wonderfully Electric   Sun., Dec 4, 2005
Posted by: djfake
Wonderfully electric, in particular the conclusion to "Starless". Stereo image is slightly centrist, but otherwise great fidelity and wide dynamic range throughout this very spirited performance. FLAC version was easy to download and decode/play; weíre all Linux Read more

Newest Additions
VENTURING UNTO JOY PT I
FREE MP3 DOWNLOAD


King Crimson
13 June 2014

Full Recording

Subscribe to Podcast

 
Hit Parade
Fripp & Eno in Paris 05/28/1975
Fripp & Eno in Paris 05/28/1975

 
On this Day
The Vicar's Diary - 2001

 
Random Blast from the Past

ProjeKct Four - Portland 10/30/1998

 
New to the DGM Shop
Magnets - Collectors' Series Vol 1
Magnets - Collectors' Series Vol 1

 
Top Downloads
King Crimson - Aug. 7th, 2008 in Chicago

King Crimson - Jun. 28th, 1974 in Asbury Park

King Crimson - Oct. 23rd, 1973 in Glasgow

Fripp & Eno - May. 28th, 1975 in Paris

Fripp & Eno - Mar. 14th, 2006 in London
 

Home | About DGM | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Help | RSS Feeds