Discipline Global MobileKing CrimsonRobert FrippThe VicarTour DatesDiariesnav_catalogNewsAccountsForumShopSearch Archives
  Diaries and Reviews Login | Register | Help

 
Previous Item   July 01, 1974  Next Item SOUND  VISION WORD
    Central Park    New York, NY

 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars6 out of 5 starsJuly 1, 1974   March 16, 2012
Written by joeyaces

I was at this show-- a long day on the line waiting to get in! It was a great show, (I, too have a tape of his one) but I always thought that the show on May 1 at the Felt Forum that same year, was a great show and seems overlooked. I have a tape of that show, about as listenable as "Earthbound", lots of bass peaks and all. The version of "Dr. Diamond" from the Felt Forum show was tops over all versions Iíve heard released so far.
A tangent: just received my copy of "Starless--the 40th Anniversary"--like some of the punch, more dryness on the drums on Great Deceiver, but what happened to the last syllable of "sherry" at the very end?


More Articles

Your search found 5 items (Viewing 1 to 5 of 5)


Fan Review
5 Stars doesn't begin to describe this...   Sat., Feb 8, 2014
Posted by: mannylunch
My witnessing of RF (and KC) in performance began with KC in Central Park the previous year, 1973 (a little of which you can watch on the DVD included with the 40th Anniversary edition of Starless And Bible Black Read more

Fan Review
July 1, 1974   Fri., Mar 16, 2012
Posted by: joeyaces
I was at this show-- a long day on the line waiting to get in! It was a great show, (I, too have a tape of his one) but I always thought that the show on May 1 at the Read more

Fan Review
Recollection   Thu., Mar 15, 2012
Posted by: JohnnyWetton
In my diary entry for the night of 1st July 1974, I assess the evening with íbest Crimso gig everí. High praise for a show which nearly didnít happen at all, and an out-of-doors one in a notoriously difficult city Read more

Fan Review
   New York, NY   July 01, 1974
Posted by: dennymc
What John Wetton and Robert Fripp totally ring true. But what the audience felt is also part of the experience that summer night in NYC. I was there, and I will never forget Read more

Fan Review
Photos Live At Central Park   Tue., Jul 15, 2008
Posted by: tonyvee
Dagmar, your photos are excellent!!!  You took me back to another time.  I was 16 and seeing King Crimson for the first time (and, evedently, the last concert by this Read more

King Crimson US Tour 2014
Newest Additions
NO CAMERAS PLEASE
FREE MP3 DOWNLOAD


King Crimson
No Cameras Please

Full Recording

Subscribe to Podcast

 
Latest Music
ProjeKct Three in Austin 03/25/1999
ProjeKct Three in Austin 03/25/1999

 
Latest Photo

 
New to the DGM Shop
Magnet - Churchscapes
Magnet - Churchscapes

 
Top Downloads
King Crimson - Aug. 7th, 2008 in Chicago

King Crimson - Jun. 28th, 1974 in Asbury Park

King Crimson - Oct. 23rd, 1973 in Glasgow

Fripp & Eno - May. 28th, 1975 in Paris

Fripp & Eno - Mar. 14th, 2006 in London

 
Follow Us
 

Home | About DGM | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Help | RSS Feeds