Discipline Global MobileKing CrimsonRobert FrippThe VicarTour DatesDiariesnav_catalogNewsAccountsForumShopSearch Archives
  Diaries and Reviews Login | Register | Help

 
Previous Item   May 28, 1975  Next Item SOUND  VISION WORD
    Olympia    Paris, France

 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars6 out of 5 starsJoy, near perfection...   January 8, 2011
Written by johnemr

After recently witnessing all four of the WFC performances by this Fripp, I’m loving this release.  I am an attendee of all of the early NYC Frippertronics gigs, and even, through the haze of years and drugs remember a private performance in a loft (can it be confirmed?) in Soho, 1977 or 78.   I have long savored (avec some guilt) the "corrected" bootleg Air Structures, and having the real deal is very important.  I know there was much work done in preparing this aural document, but my download has some issues, and I’m wondering if it’s me or has this occured for anyone else?  There is a gap between tracks 3-4, 4-5 and 6-7.  There is a noticable volume change between tracks 3-4, 4-5, 7-8 and 10-11.  I too am not happy about the abbreviated "Wind on Wind", and the abrupt end of "Index of Metals".  Can the producers have a look at these issues?  As I never trust my digital media, I will buy the tangible discs whenever they are made available, and hope these issues can be resolved for this occasion.  It would be great if the downloads could be repaired and offered again.  I’m very excited about the "Orchestral Soundscapes", when?


More Articles

Your search found 29 items (Viewing 1 to 10 of 29)


Fan Review
Thank you!   Tue., Jul 1, 2014
Posted by: NoiseMachine
This remains the best purchase under $20 I have ever made on the internet. Read more

Fan Review
A Radical Representative of Pinsnip   Sun., Feb 9, 2014
Posted by: microbunny
At a Secret Fripp and Eno Live In Paris? Read more

Fan Review
When?   Wed., Jan 15, 2014
Posted by: msmusich
PLEASE....I do not want a download....I want the CD! Please when can I buy this CD? The Old Fan Read more

Fan Review
   Paris, France   May 28, 1975
Posted by: SeanStephensen
Looking forward to the CD release! Any idea what part of 2013 we can expect it in? Read more

Fan Review
   Paris, France   May 28, 1975
Posted by: Siward
Sid - I’ve just downloaded this and agree with everyone else that it is miraculous! Many thanks indeed. I just wanted to ask, though, has the cd release been put back or Read more

Fan Review
CD Version   Fri., Feb 24, 2012
Posted by: carnosouls
Sirs, I was wondering when/if the CD version of this would be coming out.  I’m really looking forward to it. Thanks for everything, Mike Bennett / Zimiamvian NightHi Mike, sadly there's no release date set for the Read more

Fan Review
A Dream Come True   Fri., Jul 22, 2011
Posted by: Squonkamatic
Thank you so much for making this selection available. It has been a dream come true to hear, re-hear and get to know the spellbinding music presented in this compilation. You have never heard anything like this Read more

Fan Review
It drones on and on and on...   Wed., Feb 9, 2011
Posted by: gregjames
… Wonderfully... Remarkably... Crimheads often delve in counterfactual history and muse about such topics as “What if the ’69 band stayed together and did another album?” or “What if Ian Mac rejoined the band after Red and Crim Read more

Fan Review
Towering Tape-delay Extacy   Tue., Feb 1, 2011
Posted by: Blackwater
I have been a great fan of both Fripp and Eno for over thirty years becoming hooked when I aquired a second hand copy of ’No Pussyfooting’ from a friend who thought it was Read more

Fan Review
An Index of Anagrams   Thu., Jan 20, 2011
Posted by: keeves
Soft Gun Poison is of course No Pussyfooting. Here is a sanitised version of a bootleg I was unaware of and the fairy dust must be a good batch because this might have been recorded last Read more

2 3 Next >> 

Newest Additions
VENTURING UNTO JOY PT I
FREE MP3 DOWNLOAD


King Crimson
13 June 2014

Full Recording

Subscribe to Podcast

 
Hit Parade
Fripp & Eno in Paris 05/28/1975
Fripp & Eno in Paris 05/28/1975

 
On this Day
Robert Fripp's Diary - 2008

 
Random Blast from the Past

Robert Fripp - New York 11/30/2000

 
New to the DGM Shop
Live in Argentina (T-Shirt)
Live in Argentina (T-Shirt)

 
Top Downloads
King Crimson - Aug. 7th, 2008 in Chicago

King Crimson - Jun. 28th, 1974 in Asbury Park

King Crimson - Oct. 23rd, 1973 in Glasgow

Fripp & Eno - May. 28th, 1975 in Paris

Fripp & Eno - Mar. 14th, 2006 in London
 

Home | About DGM | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Help | RSS Feeds