Discipline Global MobileKing CrimsonRobert FrippThe VicarTour DatesDiariesnav_catalogNewsAccountsForumShopSearch Archives
  Diaries and Reviews Login | Register | Help

 
Previous Item   May 28, 1975  Next Item SOUND  VISION WORD
    Olympia    Paris, France

 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars6 out of 5 starsJoy, near perfection...   January 8, 2011
Written by johnemr

After recently witnessing all four of the WFC performances by this Fripp, Iím loving this release.  I am an attendee of all of the early NYC Frippertronics gigs, and even, through the haze of years and drugs remember a private performance in a loft (can it be confirmed?) in Soho, 1977 or 78.   I have long savored (avec some guilt) the "corrected" bootleg Air Structures, and having the real deal is very important.  I know there was much work done in preparing this aural document, but my download has some issues, and Iím wondering if itís me or has this occured for anyone else?  There is a gap between tracks 3-4, 4-5 and 6-7.  There is a noticable volume change between tracks 3-4, 4-5, 7-8 and 10-11.  I too am not happy about the abbreviated "Wind on Wind", and the abrupt end of "Index of Metals".  Can the producers have a look at these issues?  As I never trust my digital media, I will buy the tangible discs whenever they are made available, and hope these issues can be resolved for this occasion.  It would be great if the downloads could be repaired and offered again.  Iím very excited about the "Orchestral Soundscapes", when?


More Articles

Your search found 32 items (Viewing 1 to 10 of 32)


Fan Review
hey!......that's MY pic!    Thu., Feb 26, 2015
Posted by: crimson_king22
Dear DGM, Good job on the re-mastering/enhancements on this show.... I have owned this show since 1997, on cassette, and the sound quality has always been horrid, but this is Read more

Fan Review
A Radical Representative of Pinsnip = Fripp and Eno Activate Reels in Paris   Sun., Feb 1, 2015
Posted by: mdaams
Read more

Fan Review
A Darn Psi Inferno = RF and Eno in Paris   Sat., Jan 31, 2015
Posted by: mdaams
Read more

Fan Review
Thank you!   Tue., Jul 1, 2014
Posted by: NoiseMachine
This remains the best purchase under $20 I have ever made on the internet. Read more

Fan Review
A Radical Representative of Pinsnip   Sun., Feb 9, 2014
Posted by: microbunny
At a Secret Fripp and Eno Live In Paris? Read more

Fan Review
When?   Wed., Jan 15, 2014
Posted by: msmusich
PLEASE....I do not want a download....I want the CD! Please when can I buy this CD? The Old Fan Read more

Fan Review
   Paris, France   May 28, 1975
Posted by: SeanStephensen
Looking forward to the CD release! Any idea what part of 2013 we can expect it in? Read more

Fan Review
   Paris, France   May 28, 1975
Posted by: Siward
Sid - Iíve just downloaded this and agree with everyone else that it is miraculous! Many thanks indeed. I just wanted to ask, though, has the cd release been put back or Read more

Fan Review
CD Version   Fri., Feb 24, 2012
Posted by: carnosouls
Sirs, I was wondering when/if the CD version of this would be coming out.  Iím really looking forward to it. Thanks for everything, Mike Bennett / Zimiamvian NightHi Mike, sadly there's no release date set for the Read more

Fan Review
A Dream Come True   Fri., Jul 22, 2011
Posted by: Squonkamatic
Thank you so much for making this selection available. It has been a dream come true to hear, re-hear and get to know the spellbinding music presented in this compilation. You have never heard anything like this Read more

2 3 4 Next >> 

King Crimson Tour 2015
Newest Additions

 
Latest Music
ProjeKct Three in Austin 03/25/1999
ProjeKct Three in Austin 03/25/1999

 
Latest Photo

 
New to the DGM Shop
Mug - Collectors' Club
Mug - Collectors' Club

 
Top Downloads
King Crimson - Aug. 7th, 2008 in Chicago

King Crimson - Jun. 28th, 1974 in Asbury Park

King Crimson - Oct. 23rd, 1973 in Glasgow

Fripp & Eno - May. 28th, 1975 in Paris

Fripp & Eno - Mar. 14th, 2006 in London

 
Follow Us
 

Home | About DGM | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Help | RSS Feeds