Discipline Global MobileKing CrimsonRobert FrippThe VicarTour DatesDiariesnav_catalogNewsAccountsForumShopSearch Archives
  Diaries and Reviews Login | Register | Help

 
Previous Item   June 25, 1996  Next Item SOUND  VISION WORD
    Centralino Foro Italico    Rome, Italy

 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars5 out of 5 stars6 out of 5 starsWhen in Rome   August 2, 2010
Written by keeves

This is a fantastic event preserved perfectly for posterity. King Crimson are clearly having a wonderful time throughout and play some of my favourite material, fantastic versions of Sheltering Sky, FXF and Red and a classic re-telling of 21CSM, which is certainly the best live version I have heard - I was laughing through tears at the sheer blast of nostalgia - quite, quite overwhelming. Adrian sang and performed this just perfectly, he is a joy to listen to at any time but here, I feel he has outperformed even the great Greg Lake. Love it to bits! Rome hasnít had a shake up like this since the Battle of Allia!


More Articles

Your search found 6 items (Viewing 1 to 6 of 6)


Fan Review
When in Rome   Mon., Aug 2, 2010
Posted by: keeves
This is a fantastic event preserved perfectly for posterity. King Crimson are clearly having a wonderful time throughout and play some of my favourite material, fantastic versions of Sheltering Sky, FXF and Red and a classic re-telling of 21CSM, which Read more

Fan Review
Powerful !!   Tue., Jul 27, 2010
Posted by: mimpeuk
I saw KC three times in Rome and this was, by far, the best concert Iíve seen. It was energic, terrific, the wall of sound they created was amazing and You should hear from the Read more

Fan Review
!nd!sc!pl!ne   Thu., Jul 22, 2010
Posted by: vargan
Iím floored... AGAIN.  Held down by a force great enough to overwhelm & saturate my emotions so substantially itís not only going Read more

Fan Review
Powerful   Tue., Jul 20, 2010
Posted by: wjneil
I thought I had met my quota of Double Trio shows, but the previews hinted at a raw power behind this show. I was pleased by harder edge of this show compared to many of the í95 Double Trio Read more

Fan Review
I was There!   Tue., Jul 20, 2010
Posted by: tarkus1960
Now!!!!Iíve waited for this until now and....and to hear Mr. Belew say "and now something real SPECIAL....."and then WHAM 21st ... itís well worth the wait! Awesome! Enough said. Read more

Fan Review
Fond memories   Mon., Jul 19, 2010
Posted by: The_Papetti_Incident
I certainly could not miss this release, since I was in the first row at the "Centralino" that evening [see my ticket on the pics section :-)]. This was also my very first KC Read more

King Crimson US Tour 2014
Newest Additions
FRAME BY FRAME
FREE MP3 DOWNLOAD


King Crimson
22 May 1981

Full Recording

Subscribe to Podcast

 
Latest Music
ProjeKct Three in Austin 03/25/1999
ProjeKct Three in Austin 03/25/1999

 
Latest Photo

 
New to the DGM Shop
Ladies Of The Road
Ladies Of The Road

 
Top Downloads
King Crimson - Aug. 7th, 2008 in Chicago

King Crimson - Jun. 28th, 1974 in Asbury Park

King Crimson - Oct. 23rd, 1973 in Glasgow

Fripp & Eno - May. 28th, 1975 in Paris

Fripp & Eno - Mar. 14th, 2006 in London

 
Follow Us
 

Home | About DGM | Contact Us | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service | Help | RSS Feeds